Office Bearer 2009-10


Office Bearers 2009-10

Mr. P.M. Beswal


Dr. Pooran Mal Beswal is the Chairman of Ranjan Group of Industries, having interest in Textile Fabric Manufacturing and a leading exporter of Man Made Fabrics. He was elected as the President on 30.09.2008. Dr. P.M. Beswal is an M.B.A. from Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani and Ph.D. in Management from Guru Jambeshwar University, Hissar. He has vast experience in Textile Industry. Initially he joined LNJ Bhilwara Group and established their processing unit Bhilwara Processors Ltd. and was its Managing Director. After leaving Bhilwara Group he joined A.V. Birla Group and was Executive Vice President in Foundary Unit and CE of Ferro Alloys unit. Later, he established his own textile units in Bhilwara. He is a Member of Powerloom Advisory Board of the Ministry of Textiles and Advisory Board Member of Center for Entrepreneurship & Small Business Management of Maharashi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer. He was Chartered President of Bharat Vikas Parishad, President & Regional Chairman of Lions Club, Bhilwara, President of Agarwal Samaj Trust, Bhilwara and is presently District Chair Person of Agarwal Samaj.

Mr. V.K. Sodani

Sr. Vice President

Mr. Vinod Kumar Sodani, is the Executive Director of Sangam India Ltd., Bhilwara. He is an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He is the Executive Director of Sangam India Ltd, a Group with turnover of more than Rs 2500 crore and looks after its Process and Flock units. Mr. V.K. Sodani is Member of International Association of Business Leaders, USA, Bhilwara branch of CIRC of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and the Synthetics and Rayon Export Promotion Council Mumbai. He is administrator of Soni Apollo Hospital of the Sangam Group.

Mr. S.P. Nathany

Secretary General

Mr. Surya Prakash Nathany is a well known philanthropic, environmentalist, educationist and social worker. One of the founder members of Mewar Chamber is serving as the Hon’y Secretary General of this Chamber since inception in 1967. A Commerce Graduate from Kolkata’s prestigious St. Xavier’s College in 1962, migrated to Bhilwara to join family business of Mica Mining and was a partner of Duduwala & Company, and was known as an expert in Mica Mining. He has been member of National Coal Consumers Advisory Committee of the Ministry of Coal and Member, Board of Management of Maharana Pratap Agriculture University, Udaipur, National Railway Users Consultative Committee. He is the Chairman of Adarsh Vidya Niketan Sr. Sec. School, Bhilwara, Governing Council member of Sophia Sr. Sec. School, Bhilwara & several educational institutes of Podar Group at Nawalgarh.

Mr. J.C. Laddha

Vice President

Mr. J.C. Laddha, Vice President of Mewar Chamber, is the Executive Director and Chief Executive (Yarn Business) of RSWM Limited, the Flagship company of LNJ Bhilwara Group. He is B.Com. & 1973 Batch Chartered Accountant. He is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. Mr. Laddha joined LNJ Bhilwara in 1973 as an Accountant during his long association with the group, he has held various responsible positions at various locations. Presently he is member on the Board of Directors of RSWM Limited and based at Banswara looking after Yarn Business and Thermal Power Plant of the company at LNJ Nagar, Mordi, Banswara. As President of Rotary Club at Banswara, he provided leadership to the various activities of the club for its number of service projects for up-liftment of the poor a weaker section of the society during his tenure and thereafter as an active member of the Club.

Mr. R.R. Kumar

Vice President

Mr. R.R. Kumar is the Associate Vice President & Unit Head of Rampura Agucha Mine of Hindustan Zinc Limited, the Flagship Company of Vedanta Group. Prior to this he was General Manager & Unit Head of Zawar Mines (Udaipur). He graduated in 1981 from Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad. He visited INCO Tech, Canada for training on VRM Method & Mining and its successful implementation at Rajpura Dariba Mines. He has mining experience of 28 years in both underground & open pit mechanized mines of Hindustan Zinc Limited. He was elected unanimously as the Vice-Chairman of the Standing Committee for Non-Ferrous Minerals and Industries of Federation of Indian Mineral Industries, New Delhi on 18 August, 2009.

Mr. V.K.Gupta

Vice President

Mr. V.K.Gupta is the Chief General Manager of M/s A Infrastructure Limited, Bhilwara. He was elected as the Vice President of Mewar Chamber on 31.09.2008. Mr. V.K. Gupta is B.E. Mechanical (Hons.) from Jadavpur University, Kolkatta (1971 batch) and is a Chartered Engineer. He also obtained L.L.B. from Rajasthan University. He has vast techno-commercial experience in Fertilizers, Plastics, Caustic Soda, Asbestos-Cement, TV Picture Industries, especially in reviving closed/sick units. He started his career in 1972 as Trainee in Shriram Fertilizers & Chemicals, Kota (A Units of DCM Ltd.) and was Commercial Head of the PVC Resin & Compounding Plants. Since 1984, he is associated with M/s. Shree Pipes Limited from inception till date, except for a brief period in between, wherein he served as Assistant General Manager in M/S Prakash Pipes & Industries Ltd., Delhi.

Mr. Vinod Mansingka

Joint Secretary

Mr. Vinod Mansingka, Joint Secretary of Mewar Chamber, is a Science Graduate from University of Rajasthan.He is associated with the Chamber as Managing Committee member for more than 40 years. He is an expert of Vanaspati & Edible Oil Industry, served Rajasthan Vanaspati Products Ltd., Bhilwara for 20 years in various capacities and rose to the post of the President & Executive Director. He is an active social worker, was Municipal Councilor (1972-75) & was Chairman Building & Public Works Committee of Municipal Council, Bhilwara, is District Secretary of District Agarwal Sammelan, Bhilwara, an active member of Lions Club, Bhilwara, had been Dy. District Governor, Zone Chairperson & District Chairperson, managing Lions Eye Bank and other activities. He has a long history of service for the welfare of Railway Passengers and Industrial Users. He has been member of DRUCC & ZRUCC of Western Railways and North Western Railways since last more than 20 years & actively associated with Social & Charitable organizations.

Mr. A.K. Somani


Mr. Atul Kumar Somani, the Treasurer of Mewar Chamber, is the Sr. Partner of A.K.Somani & Associates, Chartered Accountants and has 25 experiences in Company’s Statutory & Internal Audits and is also an expert in Income Tax Laws. During last 20 years, he also served the Chamber as the Hon’y Auditor for many years. Mr. Somani is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and is also DISA (ICAI). He has extensive professional experience and is a member of Bhilwara Branch of ICAI. He is well known social worker and has a family history of working in educational and rural service fields.