Office Bearer 2012-14


Office Bearers 2012-14

Mr. J.C. Laddha


Mr. J.C. Laddha, President of Mewar Chamber, is the Executive Director and Chief Executive (Yarn Business) of RSWM Limited, the Flagship company of LNJ Bhilwara Group. He is B.Com. & 1973 Batch Chartered Accountant. He is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. Mr. Laddha joined LNJ Bhilwara in 1973 as an Accountant during his long association with the group, he has held various responsible positions at various locations. Presently he is member on the Board of Directors of RSWM Limited and based at Banswara looking after Yarn Business and Thermal Power Plant of the company at LNJ Nagar, Mordi, Banswara. As President of Rotary Club at Banswara, he provided leadership to the various activities of the club for its number of service projects for up-liftment of the poor a weaker section of the society during his tenure and thereafter as an active member of the Club.

Mr. L.S. Shekhawat

Sr. Vice President

Mr. L.S. Shekhawat, the Sr. Vice President of Mewar Chamber, is the General Manager & Unit Head of Rampura Agucha Mine, A Unit of Hindustan Zinc Limited, the Flagship Company of Vedanta Group. Prior to this, he was General Manager (Mines), Head of Mining Dept., RA Mine. He graduated with B.E. (Mining) from MBM Engineering College Jodhpur, Rajasthan in 1990 and thereafter joined Hindustan Zinc Limited, in his working tenure of 21 year, visited various mining operations abroad namely Venetia Mine of M/s. De-Beers in 2005, Sandsloot Mine of M/s. Anglo Platinum SA in 2005, Nchanga Super Pit of M/s. Konkolla Copper Mines in Zambia in 2005, 2008 & 2009, Copper mine of Tasmania (Australia) in 2006, Rosberry Mine (Australia) in 2006, Zod open Pit, AGRC in 2006, Mission & Ray Mine in Arizona-USA in 2008, Mt. Keith & Prominent Hill Mine, Australia in 2008, Kalimanthan, Indonesia in 2008.

Mr. S.P. Nathany

Secretary General

Mr. Surya Prakash Nathany is a well known philanthropic, environmentalist, educationist and social worker. One of the founder members of Mewar Chamber is serving as the Hon’y Secretary General of this Chamber since inception in 1967. A Commerce Graduate from Kolkata’s prestigious St. Xavier’s College in 1962, migrated to Bhilwara to join family business of Mica Mining and was a partner of Duduwala & Company, and was known as an expert in Mica Mining. He has been member of National Coal Consumers Advisory Committee of the Ministry of Coal and Member, Board of Management of Maharana Pratap Agriculture University, Udaipur, National Railway Users Consultative Committee. He is the Chairman of Adarsh Vidya Niketan Sr. Sec. School, Bhilwara, Governing Council member of Sophia Sr. Sec. School, Bhilwara & several educational institutes of Podar Group at Nawalgarh.

Mr. Anil Mansinghka

Vice President

Mr. Anil Mansinghka, Vice President of Mewar Chamber, is the Chairman of Sharda Group of Companies. He holds Masters degree from Rajasthan University. He is actively involved in Textile Business since last 26 years, and as the Chairman of Sharda Group of Companies, is amongst most successful, leading, powerful businessman in International business for last two decades. His company Sharda Europe Co., Ltd (Poland) is ranked by Poland Ministry of Economy as No.1 company in Textile Sector for trade between India-Poland and having leading position in Top 10 for entire trade between India-Poland. Sharda Group has become 1st Indian company in Poland to be nominated in list of DIAMOND FORBES in year 2012. He has travelled about 26 countries all over the world for business.

Mr. N. N. Jindal

Vice President

Mr. Nitya Nand Jindal, Vice President of Mewar Chamber, M.A., LLB, is the Managing Director of Jindal Marbles Pvt Ltd, Chittorgarh, one of the oldest marble processing unit at Chittorgarh. He has been Chairman and Patron of Chittorgarh Chapter of Mewar Chamber for more than 30 years. He is also President of District Industries Association, Chittorgarh. He is a devoted social worker. He is President of Ashirvad Sansthan, Vivekanand Kendra, Vanvasi Kalyan Parishad, Chittorgarh. He is Patron of Akhil Bhartiya Agarwal Sammelan, Chittorgarh Branch&Agarwal Samittee, Chittorgarh.

Mr. Dinesh Nolkha

Vice President

Mr. Dinesh Nolkha, Vice President of Mewar Chamber, is Managing Director of Nitin Spinners Ltd., Bhilwara He is a fellow member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and The Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India. He has a brilliant academic career having secured 4th rank on All India Basis in ICWA Final Exams in 1991. After completing his professional education, the entrepreneur instinct in Mr. Dinesh Nolkha prompted him to enter into Textiles industry. He was instrumental in setting up Nitin Spinners Ltd. in the year 1993 with an initial investment of Rs. 3.00 Crores, now a Rs 400 crore company, manufacturing World Class Cotton Yarn & Knitted Fabric and having global presence with exports to more than 50 Countries.

Mr. Vinod Mansingka

Joint Secretary

Mr. Vinod Mansingka, Joint Secretary of Mewar Chamber, is a Science Graduate from University of Rajasthan.He is associated with the Chamber as Managing Committee member for more than 40 years. He is an expert of Vanaspati & Edible Oil Industry, served Rajasthan Vanaspati Products Ltd., Bhilwara for 20 years in various capacities and rose to the post of the President & Executive Director. He is an active social worker, was Municipal Councilor (1972-75) & was Chairman Building & Public Works Committee of Municipal Council, Bhilwara, is District Secretary of District Agarwal Sammelan, Bhilwara, an active member of Lions Club, Bhilwara, had been Dy. District Governor, Zone Chairperson & District Chairperson, managing Lions Eye Bank and other activities. He has a long history of service for the welfare of Railway Passengers and Industrial Users. He has been member of DRUCC & ZRUCC of Western Railways and North Western Railways since last more than 20 years & actively associated with Social & Charitable organizations.

Mr. A.K. Somani


Mr. Atul Kumar Somani, the Treasurer of Mewar Chamber, is the Sr. Partner of A.K.Somani & Associates, Chartered Accountants and has 25 experiences in Company’s Statutory & Internal Audits and is also an expert in Income Tax Laws. During last 20 years, he also served the Chamber as the Hon’y Auditor for many years. Mr. Somani is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and is also DISA (ICAI). He has extensive professional experience and is a member of Bhilwara Branch of ICAI. He is well known social worker and has a family history of working in educational and rural service fields.