Office Bearer 2008-09


Office Bearers 2008-09

Mr. P.M. Beswal


Dr. Pooran Mal Beswal is the Chairman of Ranjan Group of Industries, having interest in Textile Fabric Manufacturing and a leading exporter of Man Made Fabrics. He was elected as the President on 30.09.2008. Dr. P.M. Beswal is an M.B.A. from Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani and Ph.D. in Management from Guru Jambeshwar University, Hissar. He has vast experience in Textile Industry. Initially he joined LNJ Bhilwara Group and established their processing unit Bhilwara Processors Ltd. and was its Managing Director. After leaving Bhilwara Group he joined A.V. Birla Group and was Executive Vice President in Foundary Unit and CE of Ferro Alloys unit. Later, he established his own textile units in Bhilwara. He is a Member of Powerloom Advisory Board of the Ministry of Textiles and Advisory Board Member of Center for Entrepreneurship & Small Business Management of Maharashi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer. He was Chartered President of Bharat Vikas Parishad, President & Regional Chairman of Lions Club, Bhilwara, President of Agarwal Samaj Trust, Bhilwara and is presently District Chair Person of Agarwal Samaj.

Mr. V.K.Sodani

Sr. Vice President

Mr. Vinod Kumar Sodani, is the Executive Director of Sangam India Ltd., Bhilwara. He is an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He is the Executive Director of Sangam India Ltd, a Group with turnover of more than Rs 2500 crore and looks after its Process and Flock units. Mr. V.K. Sodani is Member of International Association of Business Leaders, USA, Bhilwara branch of CIRC of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and the Synthetics and Rayon Export Promotion Council Mumbai. He is administrator of Soni Apollo Hospital of the Sangam Group.

Mr. S.P. Nathany

Secretary General

Mr. Surya Prakash Nathany is a well known philanthropic, environmentalist, educationist and social worker. One of the founder members of Mewar Chamber is serving as the Hon’y Secretary General of this Chamber since inception in 1967. A Commerce Graduate from Kolkata’s prestigious St. Xavier’s College in 1962, migrated to Bhilwara to join family business of Mica Mining and was a partner of Duduwala & Company, and was known as an expert in Mica Mining. He has been member of National Coal Consumers Advisory Committee of the Ministry of Coal and Member, Board of Management of Maharana Pratap Agriculture University, Udaipur, National Railway Users Consultative Committee. He is the Chairman of Adarsh Vidya Niketan Sr. Sec. School, Bhilwara, Governing Council member of Sophia Sr. Sec. School, Bhilwara & several educational institutes of Podar Group at Nawalgarh.

Mr. Prakash Maheshwari

Vice President

Mr. Prakash Maheshwari is the Executive Director (Corporate Affairs) of RSWM Ltd, the Flagship Company of LNJ Bhilwara Group. Prior to this he was Chief Executive (Dyed Yarn Business) of RSWM Ltd. He is a Gold Medallist Chartered Accountant (1977 Batch) and is a fellow of ICAI. He is serving as the Vice President of Mewar Chamber of Commerce & Industry since 29.09.2007. He has more than 30 years experience in textile industry initially he was at Rayon Unit of AV Birla Group, was Finance Controller of Banswara Syntex Ltd. group companies and was involved in setting up of Banswara Textile Mills Ltd. and Banswara Fabrics Ltd. He joined Rajasthan Spinning & Weaving Mills Ltd. (Now RSWM Ltd.) as Assistant Commercial Manager in 1983 and rose to the post of Chief Executive and is also now a member of core team of RSWM Ltd. He was the Chartered President of Lions Club, Rishabdev, and an active leader of Club from 1990-2003. At Banswara in 2003 he took membership of Bharat Vikas Parishad and presently he is the Patron of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Gulabpura. He is also an active member of Mahesh Seva Sansthan, Udaipur. He was instrumental in setting up Vivekanand Kendra Vidhyalaya at Rishabdev a 10 + 2 CBSE affiliated English Medium Educational Institute in the remote tribal area of Udaipur District. As the Vice-Chair Person of Ramarpan Education Society, he is part of the Management Team of Vivekanand Kendra Vidhyalaya at Hurda & Rishabdev.

Mr. Akhilesh Joshi

Vice President

Mr. Akhilesh Joshi is the Whole-time Director & Chief Operating Officer of Hindustan Zinc Ltd, Head Quarters-Udaipur. He was elected as the Vice President of Mewar Chamber on 31.09.2008. Mr. Joshi a Mining Engineer & is a well-known expert of Metallic Mining. Prior to this he was Unit Head of Hindustan Zinc Ltd, Rampura Agucha Mines in Bhilwara District. He has received several all India prizes & reorganizations in Mining Safety, CSR. He was awarded Bhilwara Udyog Ratna Award for the year 2006.

Mr. V.K.Gupta

Vice President

Mr. V.K.Gupta is the Chief General Manager of M/s A Infrastructure Limited, Bhilwara. He was elected as the Vice President of Mewar Chamber on 31.09.2008. Mr. V.K. Gupta is B.E. Mechanical (Hons.) from Jadavpur University, Kolkatta (1971 batch) and is a Chartered Engineer. He also obtained L.L.B. from Rajasthan University. He has vast techno-commercial experience in Fertilizers, Plastics, Caustic Soda, Asbestos-Cement, TV Picture Industries, especially in reviving closed/sick units. He started his career in 1972 as Trainee in Shriram Fertilizers & Chemicals, Kota (A Units of DCM Ltd.) and was Commercial Head of the PVC Resin & Compounding Plants. Since 1984, he is associated with M/s. Shree Pipes Limited from inception till date, except for a brief period in between, wherein he served as Assistant General Manager in M/S Prakash Pipes & Industries Ltd., Delhi.

Mr. Vinod Mansingka

Joint Secretary

Mr. Vinod Mansingka, Joint Secretary of Mewar Chamber, is a Science Graduate from University of Rajasthan.He is associated with the Chamber as Managing Committee member for more than 40 years. He is an expert of Vanaspati & Edible Oil Industry, served Rajasthan Vanaspati Products Ltd., Bhilwara for 20 years in various capacities and rose to the post of the President & Executive Director. He is an active social worker, was Municipal Councilor (1972-75) & was Chairman Building & Public Works Committee of Municipal Council, Bhilwara, is District Secretary of District Agarwal Sammelan, Bhilwara, an active member of Lions Club, Bhilwara, had been Dy. District Governor, Zone Chairperson & District Chairperson, managing Lions Eye Bank and other activities. He has a long history of service for the welfare of Railway Passengers and Industrial Users. He has been member of DRUCC & ZRUCC of Western Railways and North Western Railways since last more than 20 years & actively associated with Social & Charitable organizations.

Mr. A.K. Somani


Mr. Atul Kumar Somani, the Treasurer of Mewar Chamber, is the Sr. Partner of A.K.Somani & Associates, Chartered Accountants and has 25 experiences in Company’s Statutory & Internal Audits and is also an expert in Income Tax Laws. During last 20 years, he also served the Chamber as the Hon’y Auditor for many years. Mr. Somani is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and is also DISA (ICAI). He has extensive professional experience and is a member of Bhilwara Branch of ICAI. He is well known social worker and has a family history of working in educational and rural service fields.